Executive Management Team

Excited. Empowered. Energized.

CPower is the number one player, with the best team, in the most innovative space in the energy industry. We envision a flexible, clean and dependable energy future—and we enable it by building the Customer-Powered Grid®.

In connecting customers’ distributed energy resources as the nation’s largest virtual power plant operator, we help our customers play an active role in the energy transition. Together, we are creating a better world for tomorrow.

Engineers. Analysts. Developers. Sales executives. Operational specialists. And many more. The jobs are numerous, but our almost 200 team members—and counting—share the same purpose. From HR, finance and operations to technical product management, strategy and business development and regulatory and government affairs, we unlock the full value of DERs and VPPs to help our customers and the grid. And in growing stronger, larger and more innovative by the day, we realize the possibilities of tomorrow… today.

Executive Management Team

Mike Smith

Chief Executive Officer

Matt Lee

Chief Financial Officer

Glenn Bogarde

Senior Vice President, Sales, Marketing & Customer Experience

Kyle Harbaugh

Senior Vice President, Technology

Mathew Sachs

Senior Vice President, Strategy & Product

Kenneth Schisler

Senior Vice President, Law & Policy

Shelley Schopp

Senior Vice President, Operations & Human Resources